Rotary Emergency Service Community Awards 2018

08/06/2018 03:06 PM

On Friday 1st June, five of our finest members stepped up for the annual NSW & ACT Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards.

NSW SES Commissioner Mark Smethurst and Deputy Commissioner Fatima Abbas attended the ceremony at Bankstown Sports Club, with dignitaries including His Excellency Governor David Hurley and Emergency Services Minister, Hon. Troy Grant.

Congratulations to all our deserving finalists, namely Bill Atchison (Grenfell Unit), Keith Dawe (Lachlan Shire Local Controller), Greg Dodd (Forster-Pacific Palms Unit) and Naomi Leviton (Manly Unit). 

Naomi Leviton was very proud to be selected as the NSW SES Finalist of the Year.

Our Young Volunteer finalist for the inaugural Dorothy Henessey Emergency Services Youth Scholarship was Tess Wicks (Manly Unit).

Photos of the Awards evening can be viewed here:

Upper Hunter Shire
NSW SES - Auburn Unit Information Night
NSW SES - Auburn Unit Information Night Wednesday 23/01/2019 07:30 PM to 23/01/2019 09:30 PM
Back to top