Local Councils

Contact your local council for information about:

  1. property-specific flood information showing impacts on properties, roads and parks adjacent to rivers, creeks and watercourses
  2. local road closures due to flooding and storm debris
  3. local planning approval guidelines and planning controls due to flooding
  4. waste collection following a storm
  5. storm water and drainage management
  6. coastal erosion

Some of this information may be available on council websites.

The Murray Region is centred around the catchment area of the Murray River that lies in NSW. The northern part of the region includes Urana, Culcairn and Holbrook and is bounded in the south by the NSW /Vic border.  In the west the region extends to the NSW / SA border, and includes Khancoban and Tumbarumba to the east. 

Contact details for your local councils in Murray Region are listed below:

Shellarbour City
ANZAC DAY MARCH Thursday 25/04/2024 04:00 AM to 25/04/2024 09:00 AM
Back to top