Local Councils

Contact your local council for information about:

  1. property-specific flood information showing impacts on properties, roads and parks adjacent to rivers, creeks and watercourses
  2. local road closures due to flooding and storm debris
  3. local planning approval guidelines and planning controls due to flooding
  4. waste collection following a storm
  5. storm water and drainage management
  6. coastal erosion

Some of this information may be available on council websites.

Sydney Western Region includes the western suburbs of sydney and parts of the Blue Mountains. It includes Smithfield and Mulgoa in the south and St Albans and Colo Heights in the north. It includes Strathfield and Lower Portland in the east and Mount Victoria and Katoomba in the West.

Contact details for your local councils in the Sydney Western Region are listed below:


Gough Whitlam Park Earlwood
Pets in the Park
Pets in the Park Sunday 19/05/2024 10:00 AM to 19/05/2024 03:00 PM
Back to top