Local Councils

Contact your local council for information about:

  1. property-specific flood information showing impacts on properties, roads and parks adjacent to rivers, creeks and watercourses
  2. local road closures due to flooding and storm debris
  3. local planning approval guidelines and planning controls due to flooding
  4. waste collection following a storm
  5. storm water and drainage management
  6. coastal erosion

Some of this information may be available on council websites.

The Murrumbidgee Region is centred around the Murrumbidgee River catchment area.  It extends from Hay and Maude in the west to include Tumut in the east.  It includes Hillston and Temora in the north and The Rock and Coleambally in the south.  It does not include the ACT.

Contact details for your local councils in the Murrumbidgee Region are listed below:

176D Cooper Road, Yagoona
Vietnamese Community Information Day
Vietnamese Community Information Day Monday 24/02/2020 09:30 AM to 24/02/2020 01:00 PM
Back to top