Local Councils

Contact your local council for information about:

  1. property-specific flood information showing impacts on properties, roads and parks adjacent to rivers, creeks and watercourses
  2. local road closures due to flooding and storm debris
  3. local planning approval guidelines and planning controls due to flooding
  4. waste collection following a storm
  5. storm water and drainage management
  6. coastal erosion

Some of this information may be available on council websites.

The Hunter Region is located to the north of Sydney.  It includes Lake Macquarie, Newcastle and Nelson Bay in the east  and extends inland to include Merriwa in the west.  The region includes  Karuah, Dungog and Murrurundi in the north and Cooranbong and Cessnock in the south.

Contact details for your local councils in Hunter Region are listed below:

Shellarbour City
ANZAC DAY MARCH Thursday 25/04/2024 04:00 AM to 25/04/2024 09:00 AM
Back to top